Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M47912EST. V47912

Burly Brothers Country Butchery

Family-run USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and beef processing with a retail counter in Attica, New York.

4154 East Main Street, Attica, New York 14011 · Wyoming County

burlybrothersbutchery.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSISRetail-exempt sales reported to FSIS

At a glance

  • ·Listed with FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle as the reported species slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is December 6, 2024, and FSIS classes the plant as very small with under 1,000 head slaughtered per year.
  • ·Offers both USDA-inspected processing and custom-exempt processing of customer-owned animals, per the federal record.
  • ·Beef cut sheet available for quarter, half, and whole cow orders, with vacuum sealing and labeling as listed.
  • ·Website lists retail stores in Attica, Batavia, and West Seneca; the federal record lists only the Attica establishment.

About Burly Brothers Country Butchery

Burly Brothers Country Butchery operates at 4154 East Main Street in Attica, Wyoming County, New York, under USDA establishment numbers M47912 and V47912. The federal record lists meat slaughter and meat processing plus voluntary slaughter and voluntary processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of December 6, 2024. Cattle are the species reported slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classes the plant as very small and places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales.

The shop is run by the Piechocki family, which the website traces through more than 60 years in Western New York agriculture, including a dairy farm started by Leonard Piechocki, agricultural construction, and cattle hauling. The butchery operates under Burly Brothers Land & Cattle Co. LLC. Ryan is described as an owner and full-time operator, running the facility with his wife Saige, while his brother Bobby leads the beef farm and their father Bob is described as the family patriarch and owner of a construction company.

The website states that all beef and pork are processed under full USDA inspection, that livestock may undergo testing, and that beef over 30 months is boned out to prevent contamination. It describes collections for beef, pork, chicken, and seafood, house-made canned goods, and locations in Attica, Batavia, and West Seneca. The federal record lists only the Attica address and reports cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection; the site's pork, chicken, and seafood offerings are not described as slaughtered on site.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under USDA inspection
  • Beef processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (packages marked Not for Sale)
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Custom cutting to customer instructions
  • Vacuum sealing and labeling
  • In-house smoking of beef sticks
  • Bulk quarter, half, and whole beef orders
  • Retail butcher counter
  • Quotes for special requests and bulk orders for events, restaurants, and families

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cows

Products and retail

  • Delmonico steak
  • Ribeye steak
  • Chuck eye steak
  • Beef barbecue ribs
  • Short ribs
  • Chuck roast
  • Bone-in and boneless pot roast
  • Rib steak
  • Skirt steak
  • Sirloin steak and bone-in sirloin
  • Brisket
  • Prime rib
  • Butcher steak
  • Tenderloin and butt tenderloin
  • Tenderloin fillet
  • Stew meat and kabob meat
  • T-bone steak
  • Porterhouse steak
  • Beef shank (Thor's Hammer)
  • Flank steak
  • Top round and round steaks
  • Rump roast
  • Stir fry beef
  • Beef sticks in flavors including Willies, Jalapeno Cheddar, BBQ, Honey BBQ, Habanero BBQ, Habanero Lime, Really Dilly, Ranch, Hot Mamas Cheesy, Buffalo Bleu Cheese, Cheese Pizza, Philly Cheesesteak, Sweet Chili, and Spicy Sweet Chili
  • Ground pork
  • Ground breakfast sausage
  • Ground Italian sausage
  • Breakfast sausage links
  • Pork bratwurst
  • Pork butt
  • Country style, western style, and St. Louis style pork ribs
  • Jerky
  • House-made pickles, jams, sauces, and pickled eggs

For farmers and ranchers

The website states that the shop provides USDA-inspected beef processing for farmers and livestock owners across Western New York, and asks customers to bring in beef livestock for USDA-inspected processing. Listed elements include humane handling, custom cutting instructions, wrapping and labeling, vacuum sealing, and what the site calls prompt scheduling with pick-up or delivery options. A downloadable beef cut sheet is offered for quarter, half, and whole cow orders, and the site invites requests for a quote. The federal record confirms cattle slaughter under inspection and also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS lists the plant in the lowest slaughter volume category, under 1,000 head per year. Booking lead times, minimums, kill fees, and per-pound cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file.

Burly Brothers Country Butchery reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The shop sells at retail, and the federal record notes retail-exempt sales. The website describes collections for beef, pork, chicken, and seafood, plus house-made canned goods such as pickles, jams, sauces, and pickled eggs, and beef sticks smoked in house. Posted prices include beef sticks at $15.79 per pound and pork items ranging from $4.29 per pound for country style ribs to $9.99 per pound for pork bratwurst. Households interested in buying in bulk can download the beef cut sheet for a quarter, half, or whole cow. The site directs visitors to stores in Attica, Batavia, or West Seneca. Online ordering and shipping are not described in the sources; the processing page mentions pick-up or delivery options in connection with processing orders.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Burly Brothers Country Butchery

Does Burly Brothers slaughter animals, or only cut and wrap?
The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection. The website asks customers to bring in beef livestock for USDA-inspected processing.
Can I have my own animal processed and keep the meat?
Yes, as listed. The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning animals owned by the customer are processed and packages are marked Not for Sale. Scheduling and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can a household buy a quarter, half, or whole beef?
The website offers a downloadable beef cut sheet for quarter, half, and whole cow orders and invites customers to request a quote. Prices for bulk beef are not posted in the sources on file.
What are the hours, and does the shop ship?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. Shipping is not described. The processing page mentions pick-up or delivery options for processing orders, and the site directs visitors to stores in Attica, Batavia, and West Seneca. Call (585) 708-4122 to confirm.
Are pork, chicken, and seafood slaughtered on site?
No such claim is made. FSIS reports cattle as the only species slaughtered under inspection at this establishment. The website says all beef and pork are processed under full USDA inspection and lists chicken and seafood among its retail collections without describing on-site slaughter.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
December 6, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://burlybrothersbutchery.com/, https://burlybrothersbutchery.com/about-us/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Attica