Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2868

7 Mile Processing and Cattle Co. LLC

Family owned cattle slaughter and beef processing plant in Minco, Oklahoma, with custom and inspected work.

181 County Road 1180, Minco, Oklahoma 73059 · Grady County

7mileprocessingandcattleco.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom exempt slaughter reported to FSISRetail exempt sales reported to FSISDescribed on its website as licensed and inspected by the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry, operating as a TA (Talmadge-Aiken) plant

At a glance

  • ·Cattle slaughter and beef processing under federal establishment number M2868, as listed.
  • ·Both inspected and custom exempt work reported, so farm animals can be processed for the owner's own use or for sale.
  • ·Very Small size class with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Sells its own angus based beef by the whole, half, and quarter, with a $250 deposit to secure cutting specifications.
  • ·Published upcharge list covering organs, bones, 1 lb ground packaging, single product packaging, and tenderizing.

About 7 Mile Processing and Cattle Co. LLC

7 Mile Processing and Cattle Co. LLC operates at 181 County Road 1180 in Minco, Grady County, Oklahoma, under USDA FSIS establishment number M2868. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection, a size class of Very Small, and a grant of inspection date of December 17, 2024. Reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest FSIS category, under 1,000 head per year. The plant also reports custom exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail exempt sales.

The establishment's website describes it as a family owned and operated TA processing plant offering custom as well as federally inspected beef processing, and states the facility is licensed and inspected by the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry. That arrangement is consistent with a Talmadge-Aiken plant, where state personnel carry out federal inspection duties. The site emphasizes transparency, stating that customers should have access to the process of processing their animal at every step. A Made in Oklahoma listing for the business describes it as a USDA TA beef processing plant that handles inspected and custom orders and also raises its own cattle.

Alongside processing, the operation sells beef from its own herd. The website credits 7R Ranch for angus based cattle that are pasture raised and grain finished, with finishing of at least 120 days in partnership with Ryan Schneider, and states the beef is guaranteed to rate Choice+ or Prime. Nothing in the sources states current capacity, scheduling lead times, or hours, and no claim is made here that the plant is presently accepting work.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under inspection
  • Beef processing
  • Custom exempt slaughter and processing for customer owned animals
  • Retail exempt sales
  • Cut and wrap to customer cutting specifications
  • Printable cut sheet for custom orders

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbulls

Products and retail

  • Beef wholes, halves, and quarters
  • Bone in cuts as the default on custom orders
  • Ground beef, including 1 lb ground packaging as an upcharge option
  • Vital organs
  • Soup bones and dog bones
  • Tenderized cuts

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows cattle slaughter under inspection at Very Small scale, with reported volume under 1,000 head per year, plus custom exempt slaughter for animals the customer already owns, in which case packages are marked Not for Sale. The website states the plant offers custom as well as federally inspected beef processing and that the facility is licensed and inspected by the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry. Custom orders are cut bone in unless otherwise specified, and a printable cut sheet is posted. Listed upcharges include $10.00 per vital organ, $5.00 for soup bones or dog bones, $40 for 1 lb ground products ($20 per half, $10 per quarter), $40 for single product packaging ($20 per half, $10 per quarter), and $20 for tenderizing ($15 per half, $8 per quarter). One search snippet from the site's contact page says the plant is taking hog and beef orders, while the species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection is cattle only. Booking windows, drop off procedures, kill fees, and hanging weight charges are not stated in the sources on file.

7 Mile Processing and Cattle Co. LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website offers beef for purchase as wholes, halves, and quarters, with a phone number of (405) 426-2569 to reserve an order and a $250 deposit required to secure cutting specifications. The beef is described as angus based, pasture raised and grain finished for a minimum of 120 days, and stated to rate Choice+ or Prime. The plant also reports retail exempt sales to FSIS. Prices per pound, individual retail cuts, bundles, delivery, shipping, and online ordering are not described in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about 7 Mile Processing and Cattle Co. LLC

What species does this plant slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection is cattle. A snippet from the site's contact page states the business is taking hog and beef orders, but hogs are not listed in the federal record for slaughter under inspection.
Can I have my own animal processed here?
The plant reports custom exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it processes animals owned by the customer with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. Its website also states it offers custom processing alongside federally inspected processing.
Can a household buy beef directly?
Yes, as listed. The website offers beef for purchase as wholes, halves, and quarters, and asks buyers to call (405) 426-2569 with a $250 deposit to secure cutting specifications. The plant also reports retail exempt sales. Retail hours and individual cut pricing are not stated in the sources.
What are the hours and how far out is scheduling?
Hours, scheduling lead times, and current availability are not stated in the sources on file. Contact the plant at (405) 426-2569 or 7mileprocessing@gmail.com to confirm.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
December 17, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.7mileprocessingandcattleco.com/, https://www.7mileprocessingandcattleco.com/about-1) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Minco