Federally inspected establishment
EST. M47514Butcher House Meats
USDA-inspected cattle and hog slaughter and processing in Hominy, Oklahoma, with a retail butcher counter.
115 Eagle Ave, Hominy, Oklahoma 74035 · Osage County
At a glance
- ·Slaughters cattle and hogs under federal inspection, as listed with FSIS.
- ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packages marked Not for Sale.
- ·Reports retail-exempt sales and is described in secondary listings as a retail butcher shop.
- ·FSIS small establishment with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
- ·Described by the Osage Nation as a 19,000-square-foot facility.
About Butcher House Meats
Butcher House Meats operates at 115 Eagle Ave in Hominy, Oklahoma, in Osage County, under USDA FSIS establishment number M47514. The federal record lists the plant for both Meat Processing and Meat Slaughter, with a grant of inspection dated November 28, 2022. FSIS classifies it as a small establishment, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the under 1,000 head per year category. Species slaughtered under inspection are cattle and hogs.
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it can process animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. Secondary sources identify the operation as the Osage Nation's Butcher House Meats, described as a 19,000-square-foot facility and a state- and federally inspected meat processing facility and retail butcher shop. One source notes the operation has expanded its hours of operation, though the specific hours are not available in the material on file.
No website is on file for this establishment, and no operator-published description of pricing, booking lead times, cut and wrap options, or bundle offerings was available. Details beyond the federal record and the brief secondary listings are not yet on file. Farmers and household buyers should call (918) 287-5367 to confirm current services and availability.
This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.
Services
- USDA-inspected meat slaughter
- USDA-inspected meat processing
- Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
- Retail-exempt sales
- Retail butcher counter
Species under inspection
Products and retail
- Beef
- Pork
- Ground beef
For farmers and ranchers
The federal record lists Butcher House Meats for both slaughter and processing of cattle and hogs, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by a producer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places the plant in the under 1,000 head per year slaughter volume category, which indicates a small-scale operation. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, kill day, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (918) 287-5367 to ask about current scheduling.
Butcher House Meats reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.
For households
Secondary listings describe Butcher House Meats as a retail butcher shop, and the federal record shows the establishment reports retail-exempt sales, so meat can be sold directly to customers at the plant. A Facebook post referenced in search results mentions a ground beef sale held on a Friday and Saturday. Whether the shop sells halves and quarters, assembles bundles, ships, or takes online orders is not stated in the sources on file.
If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.
Questions about Butcher House Meats
Does Butcher House Meats slaughter animals, or only process them?
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use?
Can households buy meat directly?
What are the hours?
Federal record
- Activities
- Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
- Grant on file
- November 28, 2022
- Size class
- Small
- Slaughter volume
- Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.
Other USDA plants near Hominy
- Wild Country Meats4 mi
Hominy · Cattle, Hogs · custom-exempt
- R and D Meats22 mi
Jennings · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb, Poultry · custom-exempt
- Walke Brothers Meat Processing43 mi
Claremore · Cattle, Hogs · custom-exempt
- American Heritage Beef Company LLC43 mi
Nowata · Cattle, Sheep and lamb, Goats, Bison · custom-exempt
- Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center44 mi
Stillwater · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Looped Square Meat Company50 mi
Beggs · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb, Goats · custom-exempt