Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2404EST. P2404

R and D Meats

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Jennings, Oklahoma, handling cattle, hogs, sheep and poultry.

409 N Main St., Jennings, Oklahoma 74038 · Pawnee County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both meat and poultry, slaughter and processing
  • ·Reported species slaughtered: cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, poultry
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • ·Listings mention halves and quarters of beef and whole or half pigs available to reserve
  • ·No website on file; hours, pricing and scheduling details are not documented

About R and D Meats

R and D Meats operates at 409 N Main St. in Jennings, Oklahoma, in Pawnee County, under USDA FSIS establishment numbers M2404 and P2404. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter and poultry processing, with a grant of inspection dated September 11, 2024. FSIS classifies the establishment as small, with a slaughter volume category of 3.0. Species reported slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry.

The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns the packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. Secondary listings describe custom cutting and the sale of halves and whole beef and pigs, with buyers directed to contact the shop to reserve a half or a quarter. One listing describes the business as FDA-inspected; the federal record shows it operating under USDA FSIS inspection.

No website is on file with this registry, and no hours, founding date, ownership details, pricing, scheduling policy or cut and wrap terms are stated in the available sources. Details beyond the federal record and a few brief directory and social listings are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Custom cutting
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssowslambschickenslight fowlturkeys

Products and retail

  • Beef halves and quarters
  • Whole and half hogs
  • Fresh retail meat cuts

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists R and D Meats for both meat and poultry slaughter under inspection, covering cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals owned by the customer, with packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places it in slaughter volume category 3.0 and classifies it as small. Booking lead times, drop-off procedures, kill days, minimums, hanging weight terms and cut and wrap fees are not stated in any source on file, so producers should contact the plant at (918) 757-2220 to confirm what it is handling.

R and D Meats reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Secondary listings indicate R and D Meats sells to households, offering custom cuts along with half or whole beef and pigs, and directing buyers to contact the shop to reserve a half or a quarter. The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Delivery, shipping, online ordering, bundle contents and prices are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about R and D Meats

Is R and D Meats USDA inspected?
Yes. The FSIS directory lists it under establishment numbers M2404 and P2404 with a grant of inspection dated September 11, 2024, for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter and poultry processing. One secondary listing describes the business as FDA-inspected, but the federal record shows USDA FSIS inspection.
What animals can be slaughtered here?
The species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry.
Can I have my own animal processed and keep the meat?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and returns the meat in packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling terms, minimums and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales, and secondary listings mention custom cuts plus half or whole beef and pigs, with buyers asked to contact the shop to reserve a half or quarter. Hours, prices, delivery and shipping are not stated. Call (918) 757-2220 to confirm.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
September 11, 2024
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Jennings