Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M526EST. P526

Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing facility at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater.

304 N. Monroe St., Stillwater, Oklahoma 74078 · Payne County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat and poultry, slaughter and processing, under Est. M526+P526.
  • ·Cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small, with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·University-operated facility; no dedicated processing website is on file.

About Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center

The Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center operates a USDA-inspected meat and poultry plant at 304 N. Monroe St. in Stillwater, Payne County, Oklahoma. It holds establishment numbers M526 and P526 and is listed with FSIS for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, and poultry processing. The grant of inspection date on file is January 31, 2022. FSIS classifies the establishment as Very Small.

Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest FSIS category, under 1,000 head per year. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales.

The center is part of Oklahoma State University. Its own materials describe a mission of helping develop food and agricultural businesses, and state that the building houses animal harvesting, food manufacturing, grain milling, and sensory work. Beyond the federal record and these general descriptions, details such as hours, booking practices, fees, cut and wrap options, and retail offerings are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • USDA-inspected poultry slaughter
  • USDA-inspected poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogsroaster pigslambs

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The plant is listed with FSIS for meat and poultry slaughter and processing, and reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. Reported volume is under 1,000 head per year and FSIS lists the plant as Very Small, which suggests limited capacity. Scheduling practices, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file, so a producer would need to call (405) 744-3256 to confirm availability and terms.

Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and a social media post from the center mentions anniversary meat sales. No source on file describes a regular retail counter, halves or quarters, bundles, online ordering, delivery, or shipping. Households should contact the center directly at (405) 744-3256 to ask what is available for purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Robert M. Kerr Food and Agricultural Products Center

What species does this plant slaughter?
Reported to FSIS: cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment is also listed for poultry slaughter and poultry processing.
Can I have my own animal processed here?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Booking procedures and fees are not stated in any source on file.
Can I buy meat directly from the plant?
It reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and the center's social media has mentioned meat sales tied to an anniversary event. No source on file confirms regular retail hours, bundles, or shipping.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in any source on file. The listed phone number is (405) 744-3256.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
January 31, 2022
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Stillwater