Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M4040

D&D Meat Processing, Inc.

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Allen, Oklahoma, handling cattle, hogs, and sheep.

27407 CR 1470, Allen, Oklahoma 74825 · Pontotoc County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment M4040, listed for meat slaughter and meat processing.
  • ·Species slaughtered under inspection: cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·No website on file; details beyond the federal record are limited.

About D&D Meat Processing, Inc.

D&D Meat Processing, Inc. operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M4040 at 27407 CR 1470 in Allen, Oklahoma, in Pontotoc County. The federal record lists the plant for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as the species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the establishment as Very Small, and its slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year.

In addition to federally inspected work, the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and returned in packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. A secondary listing associated with the business describes stock of beef, pork, and lamb, including ribeyes, New York strips, brisket, and pork chops. Names associated with the business in a social media mention are Derek Whitaker and Preston Harris.

There is no website on file for this establishment, and details beyond the federal record and a few secondary listings are not yet on file. Hours, pricing, booking practices, cut and wrap terms, and delivery arrangements have not been documented here. Farmers and household buyers should contact the plant at (580) 967-6472 to confirm current availability, since nothing in the record indicates whether the plant is accepting new work.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb
  • Ribeye steaks
  • New York strip steaks
  • Brisket
  • Pork chops

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists D&D Meat Processing for both slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it will process animals owned by the customer and return the meat in packages marked Not for Sale. It is a Very Small plant with a reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, hanging weight terms, and drop-off requirements are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (580) 967-6472 to confirm species accepted, scheduling, and whether the plant is taking animals.

D&D Meat Processing, Inc. reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, and a secondary listing describes beef, pork, and lamb in stock, including ribeyes, New York strips, brisket, and pork chops. Because the plant also holds a federal grant of inspection, meat produced under inspection may be sold rather than returned only to the animal's owner. Retail counter hours, sales of halves and quarters, bundles, online ordering, shipping, and delivery are not described in any source on file. Buyers should contact the plant directly to confirm what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about D&D Meat Processing, Inc.

What animals does D&D Meat Processing slaughter?
The plant reports cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under federal inspection.
Can I bring my own animal for processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, fees, and minimums are not stated in the sources on file, so call (580) 967-6472 to confirm.
Can households buy meat directly?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales, and a secondary listing mentions beef, pork, and lamb in stock, including ribeyes, New York strips, brisket, and pork chops. Retail hours and ordering details are not on file.
What are the hours and is there a website?
No website is on file and no hours are documented in the available sources. The listed phone number is (580) 967-6472.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 8, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Allen