Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2144

Mayes County Processing

USDA-inspected slaughter and custom processing for beef, pork, and sheep in Pryor, Oklahoma.

3116 E. Old HWY 20, Pryor, Oklahoma 74361 · Mayes County

mayescountyprocessing.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reportedRetail-exempt sales reported

At a glance

  • ·USDA establishment M2144; slaughter and processing, very small size class
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, under 1,000 head per year
  • ·Posted fees: $100 kill fee, $.85/lb custom cut or $.95/lb USDA inspected, based on carcass weight
  • ·Vacuum sealed packaging listed at no additional cost
  • ·Online butcher date booking, online ordering, and delivery advertised on the site

About Mayes County Processing

Mayes County Processing operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M2144 at 3116 E. Old HWY 20 in Pryor, Oklahoma, in Mayes County. The plant reports both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities to FSIS and is classified as a very small establishment. Its grant of inspection on file is dated April 4, 2024. Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The FSIS slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year.

The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. The website lists both custom cut and USDA inspected processing rates for beef and pork, so an animal can be handled either way depending on the owner's plans for the meat. Order forms on the site cover beef, pork, sheep and goat cutting instructions, custom add ons, and deer processing.

The website advertises online ordering and delivery, and secondary business listings describe the plant as offering USDA inspected and custom processing along with ranch to table retail cuts. Butcher dates are booked through an online scheduling link. Details beyond what appears above, including capacity, aging practices, and further product lines, are not yet on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected slaughter
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Meat processing and cutting
  • Vacuum-sealed packaging
  • Deer processing
  • Online butcher date booking
  • Online ordering
  • Delivery
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Sheep and lamb
  • Goat (cutting instructions offered)
  • Retail cuts

Hours as listed

Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Saturday by appointment only, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Sunday closed.

For farmers and ranchers

Producers hauling animals here can book a butcher date online through the site's scheduling link. The website states that if you bring an animal, the meat you take home is guaranteed to be yours, and it lists fees of a $100 kill fee for beef and for pork, plus $.85 per pound for custom cut or $.95 per pound for USDA inspected processing, with cost calculated from carcass weight. Vacuum sealed packages are listed at no additional cost. A custom processing order form should be filled out and submitted when the animal is brought in, and forms are also available in person at the front desk; cutting instruction sheets exist for beef, pork, and sheep or goat, along with a list of custom add ons and a deer processing form. FSIS records show cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection, with a reported volume of under 1,000 head per year. Minimums, lead times, and hanging or aging terms are not stated in the sources.

Mayes County Processing reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website advertises online ordering and delivery, with a shop link for browsing available items, and secondary business listings describe ranch to table retail cuts. The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Prices for retail meat, bundle offerings, and whether halves or quarters are sold directly are not stated in the sources. Note that meat from custom-exempt processing is packaged Not for Sale and goes only to the animal's owner.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Mayes County Processing

Can I bring my own animal for processing?
Yes. The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and the website provides a custom processing order form and online butcher date booking.
What does processing cost?
The website lists, for both beef and pork, a $100 kill fee plus $.85 per pound for custom cut or $.95 per pound for USDA inspected processing, calculated from carcass weight, with vacuum sealed packages at no additional cost.
What species are handled?
FSIS records list cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection. The website also offers sheep and goat cutting instructions and a deer processing form.
Can I buy meat directly from the plant?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, the website advertises online ordering and delivery, and secondary listings mention ranch to table retail cuts. Specific products, prices, and delivery areas are not stated in the sources.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
April 4, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://mayescountyprocessing.com/, https://mayescountyprocessing.com/pricing-) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Pryor