Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M794EST. P770EST. V770

Hometown Food Company

Doing business as BP-CB Acquisition Co.

Large USDA-inspected meat and poultry processing plant in Milton, Pennsylvania, part of a packaged food company.

30 Marr Street, Milton, Pennsylvania 17847 · Northumberland County

hometownfoodcompany.com

USDA inspectedFSIS export certification listed

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS as a large establishment with meat processing, poultry processing, and voluntary poultry slaughter activities.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is July 9, 2025.
  • ·Export certification is among the FSIS activities listed.
  • ·No custom-exempt slaughter or processing is reported to FSIS, so custom work for individual livestock owners is not indicated.
  • ·Company announcement referenced in search results ties the Milton, Pennsylvania facility to the Chef Boyardee brand and roughly 500 employees.

About Hometown Food Company

Hometown Food Company, listed with FSIS as doing business as BP-CB Acquisition Co., operates at 30 Marr Street in Milton, Pennsylvania, in Northumberland County. The establishment holds establishment numbers M794, P770 and V770, with a grant of inspection date on file of July 9, 2025. FSIS classifies the plant as large and lists its activities as meat processing, poultry processing, voluntary poultry slaughter, meat and poultry identification, and export certification. Species detail is not reported to FSIS, and no custom-exempt activity is reported.

The company website describes Hometown Food Company as a family of baking brands owned by private equity firm Brynwood Partners, with headquarters at 500 West Madison Street, Suite 3650, Chicago, Illinois. The site states the company was created in 2018 after Brynwood VII purchased baking brands and manufacturing assets, and lists later acquisitions including Arrowhead Mills and SunSpire in 2019, De Wafelbakkers in 2021, and Birch Benders in 2022. A company announcement referenced in search results describes an agreement to acquire the Chef Boyardee brand from Conagra Brands, including the Chef Boyardee manufacturing facility in Milton, Pennsylvania, and approximately 500 employees.

This is an industrial packaged food operation rather than a local locker or farm-direct butcher. The website describes contract manufacturing across multiple packaging formats, serving grocery, mass merchandiser, warehouse club, convenience, foodservice, and distributor and wholesaler channels. It does not describe retail meat sales, custom slaughter for individual livestock owners, or cut and wrap service. Details beyond the federal record and these company statements are not yet on file.

Services

  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Voluntary poultry slaughter
  • Meat and poultry product identification
  • Export certification
  • Contract manufacturing (as described by the company)

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

Questions about Hometown Food Company

Can a farmer bring livestock here for custom processing?
Nothing in the record indicates so. FSIS reports no custom-exempt activity at this establishment, and the only slaughter activity listed is voluntary poultry slaughter. The company website does not mention custom processing for farmers.
Is there a retail counter or freezer sales for households?
Not stated. The website describes branded packaged goods and contract manufacturing sold through grocery, mass merchandiser, warehouse club, convenience, foodservice, and wholesale channels, not direct retail at the plant.
What species are handled?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS. The federal record shows both meat and poultry processing plus voluntary poultry slaughter, but does not break out species.
Who owns the plant?
The website states Hometown Food Company is owned by private equity firm Brynwood Partners. The FSIS listing shows the establishment doing business as BP-CB Acquisition Co. A company announcement describes acquisition of the Chef Boyardee brand and the Milton manufacturing facility from Conagra Brands.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Identification - Meat; Identification - Poultry; Meat Processing; Poultry Processing; Voluntary Slaughter - Poultry
Grant on file
July 9, 2025
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Large establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://hometownfoodcompany.com/, https://hometownfoodcompany.com/about-us/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Milton