Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M8633

Ted's Meat Market

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, listed as very small.

130 Palumbo Road, Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania 15851 · Jefferson County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment number M8633, grant of inspection dated March 31, 2016
  • ·Listed for both meat slaughter and meat processing
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales
  • ·Very small size class, reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year

About Ted's Meat Market

Ted's Meat Market operates at 130 Palumbo Road in Reynoldsville, Jefferson County, Pennsylvania, under USDA FSIS establishment number M8633. The federal record lists the plant for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of March 31, 2016. FSIS classifies the establishment in its very small size class, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year.

Species slaughtered under federal inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales, a category that covers direct sales to household buyers at the establishment.

No website is on file for this establishment, and secondary listings found in search results give only the address and phone number without verifiable detail about cuts, pricing, scheduling, or hours. Details beyond the federal record are not yet on file. Farmers and household buyers should contact the plant directly at (814) 653-2147 to confirm what it currently offers.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowshogssowsroaster pigslambs

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Ted's Meat Market for meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered under inspection. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, so producers can have their own animals processed with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places the establishment in the very small size class with a reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, which suggests limited capacity. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Call (814) 653-2147 to ask about scheduling and pricing.

Ted's Meat Market reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, a category associated with selling meat directly to household buyers. Secondary directory listings describe the business as a butcher shop and meat market, but no menu, product list, hours, bundle offerings, delivery, or online ordering are confirmed in the sources on file. Household buyers should call ahead to confirm what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Ted's Meat Market

What animals does Ted's Meat Market slaughter?
The federal record lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection.
Can a farmer bring their own animal for processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling terms, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly here?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. No product list, pricing, or hours are on file, so buyers should call (814) 653-2147 to confirm.
Does the establishment have a website or posted hours?
No website is on file and no hours are confirmed in the available sources. Secondary directory listings repeat the address and phone number only.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
March 31, 2016
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Reynoldsville