Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M45997EST. P45997EST. G45997EST. V45997

Brooke & Bradford LLC

Salt Lake City wholesale co-packer of cooked, frozen, and freeze-dried USDA meats and meals.

759 S. Gladiola Street Suite #1, Salt Lake City, Utah 84104 · Salt Lake County

brookeandbradford.com

USDA inspectedSQF food safety certification at the highest level, as stated on the company website

At a glance

  • ·Very small establishment class with meat and poultry processing plus voluntary meat slaughter and processing listed with FSIS.
  • ·Website describes wholesale and private label work only, with no retail counter mentioned.
  • ·Freeze drying, cooking, cutting, seasoning, and packaging described as done in house.
  • ·Shipping described from individually packaged units up to 2,000 pound gaylord pallets via direct shipping or 3PL.
  • ·Company states no food safety recalls since production began in 2017.

About Brooke & Bradford LLC

Brooke & Bradford LLC operates a USDA-inspected plant at 759 S. Gladiola Street, Suite #1, in Salt Lake City, Utah. The establishment holds federal establishment numbers M45997, P45997, G45997, and V45997, with a grant of inspection dated August 14, 2020. FSIS lists its activities as meat processing, poultry processing, voluntary processing of meat, and voluntary slaughter of meat, and classes the plant as very small. Species detail is not reported to FSIS, and no custom-exempt activity is reported.

According to its website, the company is a wholesale manufacturer of ready-to-eat meats, proteins, and meals in fresh, frozen, and freeze-dried form. It states that it sources raw meat from ranches in the USA and cuts, seasons, cooks, packages, and ships to customer specification, including private and white label programs. Product categories named include beef, chicken, pork, turkey, sausage, cheese, milk, eggs, yogurt, and tofu. Customization options listed include sizes from 0.25 inch to 1.5 inch, shapes such as diced, strips, patty, shredded, crumble, and ground, house or customer seasoning specs, and fresh, frozen, or freeze-dried preservation.

The website describes the operation as one of the largest independent freeze-drying companies in the USA, using dryers it fabricates itself, with millions of pounds of annual capacity and more than 10 years of freeze-drying experience. It states production since 2017 with zero recalls, a food safety team that includes a former USDA inspector, and the highest level of SQF food safety certification. Shipping is described as individually packaged units up to 2,000 pound gaylord pallets, moved by direct shipping or 3PL. The site does not describe retail sales or livestock intake from individual farms. Details beyond the federal record and the company website are not on file.

Services

  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Voluntary processing of meat
  • Voluntary slaughter of meat
  • Wholesale co-packing
  • Custom cutting, seasoning, and cooking to specification
  • Freeze drying
  • Private label and white label meal manufacturing
  • Packaging and nutrition label design support
  • Bulk shipping and 3PL drop shipping
  • Online reordering portal for onboarded customers

Products and retail

  • Ready-to-eat cooked meats and proteins
  • Beef
  • Chicken
  • Pork
  • Turkey
  • Sausage
  • Freeze-dried meats and meals
  • Fresh and frozen prepared meals
  • Soups, sauces, and snacks (per company LinkedIn description)
  • Diced, strip, patty, shredded, crumble, and ground formats

Questions about Brooke & Bradford LLC

Does Brooke & Bradford process animals for individual farmers or ranchers?
Not stated. FSIS lists voluntary slaughter of meat and voluntary processing of meat among its activities, but no custom-exempt activity is reported and the website describes wholesale co-packing and private label manufacturing rather than farm-animal drop-off. A farmer would need to contact the plant directly to confirm.
Can a household buy meat here?
The website is directed at food industry professionals and brands, with wholesale, private label, and bulk or drop-ship fulfillment. No retail counter, halves and quarters, or consumer bundles are described.
What species does the plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS. The website names beef, chicken, pork, and turkey among its proteins, along with sausage and non-meat items such as cheese, eggs, yogurt, and tofu.
Is the facility federally inspected?
Yes as listed. FSIS records a grant of inspection dated August 14, 2020, under establishment numbers M45997, P45997, G45997, and V45997. The website also states the Salt Lake City facility operates under federal USDA inspectors.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Poultry Processing; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
August 14, 2020
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/brooke-bradford-llc, https://brookeandbradford.com/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Salt Lake City