Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2278

Seven Oaks Meat Processing

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Sallisaw, Oklahoma, handling cattle, hogs, and sheep.

106732 S 4650 Rd., Sallisaw, Oklahoma 74955 · Sequoyah County

sevenoaksmeat.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·USDA-inspected for both slaughter and processing under establishment number M2278.
  • ·Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS: cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb.
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale.
  • ·Small plant with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, and retail sales, are not yet on file.

About Seven Oaks Meat Processing

Seven Oaks Meat Processing is a small USDA-inspected establishment at 106732 S 4650 Rd. in Sallisaw, Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, operating under establishment number M2278. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of January 5, 2026. Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.

The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter in addition to inspected slaughter, meaning it will process animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 1.0, the lowest tier, indicating under 1,000 head per year. FSIS classifies the establishment as small.

The establishment's website is on file at sevenoaksmeat.com, but the fetched page text contained little beyond the business name. A search snippet from the site states the plant is located in the southern area of the Cherokee Nation in Sallisaw, and a snippet attributed to its Facebook page states it is a USDA federally inspected facility that accepts beef, pork, goat, and lamb. Note that goat is not among the species listed in the federal slaughter record. Hours, pricing, booking practice, retail offerings, ownership, and founding date are not yet on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssowssheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Seven Oaks Meat Processing as performing both slaughter and processing under USDA inspection, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. A search snippet attributed to the plant's Facebook page states it accepts beef, pork, goat, and lamb, though goat does not appear in the federal slaughter record. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year. Scheduling lead times, kill day availability, minimums, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should call (918) 235-1309 to confirm current capacity and species accepted.

Seven Oaks Meat Processing reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Seven Oaks Meat Processing

What animals does Seven Oaks Meat Processing take?
The federal record lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection. A search snippet attributed to the plant's Facebook page also mentions goat, which is not reflected in the federal slaughter record. Call the plant to confirm.
Can I have my own animal processed here?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the packages Not for Sale. Booking details and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Does the plant sell meat directly to households?
No retail counter, bundle, or shipping information appears in the sources on file. The plant's website text and the federal record do not address direct sales.
What are the hours and is the plant taking new customers?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file, and current availability is not something this registry can confirm. The listed phone number is (918) 235-1309.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
January 5, 2026
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/seven-oaks-meat-processing, https://www.sevenoaksmeat.com/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Sallisaw