Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M9646EST. P9646EST. V9646

Stoney Point Butchery, Inc.

Doing business as Stoney Point Farm Market

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plus a farm market butcher shop in Littlestown, Adams County, PA.

1318 Frederick Pike, Littlestown, Pennsylvania 17340 · Adams County

stoneypointfarmmarket.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSIS

At a glance

  • ·Federal grant of inspection dated 2021-07-30; small plant, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, and also does custom-exempt work
  • ·Whole animal butcher offering cut to specification, roughly two weeks of beef aging and vacuum packaging
  • ·Cut sheets posted for pork, beef and lamb; scheduling is described as well in advance with a cancellation list
  • ·Home page states the retail store is closed, so retail status should be confirmed by phone

About Stoney Point Butchery, Inc.

Stoney Point Butchery, Inc., doing business as Stoney Point Farm Market, operates at 1318 Frederick Pike in Littlestown, Pennsylvania, in Adams County. The federal record lists establishment numbers M9646, P9646 and V9646, with FSIS activities covering meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry processing, voluntary meat slaughter and voluntary meat processing. The grant of inspection on file is dated July 30, 2021. FSIS classes the plant as small and reports cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection, with a slaughter volume category of 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale.

The company website describes a whole animal butcher shop and farm market. It states that farmers bring beef, pork, lamb and goat for USDA-inspected slaughter and processing, and that custom processing is available for farmers who do not require USDA labels when selling whole, half or quarter animals to private customers. Deer processing is listed. The site notes that beef is typically aged about two weeks, that vacuum packaging is used, and that cut sheets for pork, beef and lamb are posted. The website mentions goat and deer; the species reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.

The about page describes a family-owned and operated butcher shop and farm market spanning three generations and more than 85 years of service to the community. Retail offerings named include beef, pork, poultry, seafood, house-made sausages, cured meats, deli meats, cheese, prepared salads, beef jerky, eggs and seasonal fresh turkey orders. The home page carries the notice "OUR RETAIL STORE IS CLOSED!" without further explanation, so buyers should confirm current retail status directly with the business. Hours are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing, packages marked Not for Sale
  • Voluntary meat slaughter and processing
  • Cut to customer specification with individualized cutting instructions
  • Beef dry aging, typically about two weeks
  • Sausage making in various shapes, sizes and seasonings
  • Deer processing
  • Vacuum packaging
  • Bulk quarter, half and whole orders
  • Retail farm market and butcher counter
  • Catering
  • Beef jerky fundraisers

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowshogssowssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef, common and specialty cuts
  • Pork roasts, loins, chops and ribs
  • Cured meats including whole and sliced ham steaks and thick cut bacon
  • House-made sausages, including chicken and turkey sausage
  • Beef jerky
  • Poultry, whole roasters and breast
  • Local and farm fresh eggs
  • Seasonal fresh turkey by order
  • Seafood including tuna steaks, monkfish, scallops and large shrimp
  • Deli meats and cheese
  • House-made prepared salads
  • Smoked bones for pets
  • Frozen meats
  • Seasonal produce and homemade goods such as jams, pickles and baked treats

For farmers and ranchers

The website states that farmers bring beef, pork, lamb and goat to Stoney Point for USDA-inspected slaughter and processing, and that custom processing is offered for farmers who do not require USDA labels when selling whole, half or quarter animals to private customers. The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, and species slaughtered under inspection are listed as cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The site says it works with both large-volume producers and low-volume farmers, hanging, cutting and processing to individualized cutting instructions that may include unusual cuts, patties and sausage. Cut sheets for pork, beef and lamb are posted, and staff ask customers to contact them for help completing the cutting instruction forms. Beef is typically aged about two weeks and meat is vacuum packaged. The site says scheduling is being done well in advance due to increased demand, and directs producers to contact the store to schedule or to be placed on a cancellation list. Pricing is described as reviewed annually and updated as needed, with changes possible at any time; specific prices, deposits and minimums are not stated in the sources on file.

Stoney Point Butchery, Inc. reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The site describes a farm market and butcher counter selling beef, pork, poultry, seafood, house-made sausages, cured meats, deli meats, cheese, prepared salads, beef jerky, eggs and seasonal produce and homemade goods. Bulk orders are accepted, and the site invites customers to contact the store for pricing on quarter, half or whole beef or hog. Beef jerky orders, including fundraisers and bulk orders, are handled by email. Catering and weekly specials are also listed. The home page displays the notice "OUR RETAIL STORE IS CLOSED!", so household buyers should confirm current retail availability and hours by phone before visiting. Online ordering, delivery and shipping are not described in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Stoney Point Butchery, Inc.

Does Stoney Point slaughter animals for farmers?
Yes, as listed. FSIS records show meat slaughter activity and species of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, plus custom-exempt slaughter. The website says farmers bring beef, pork, lamb and goat for USDA-inspected slaughter and processing.
Can I get USDA-labeled meat to sell by the cut?
The website distinguishes USDA-inspected processing from custom processing for farmers who do not need USDA labels and are selling whole, half or quarter animals to private customers. The federal record confirms both inspected and custom-exempt activity. Specific labeling services are not further detailed in the sources.
What does processing cost and how far out is scheduling?
Prices are not published in the sources. The website says pricing is typically reviewed annually and updated as needed, that scheduling is being done well in advance due to demand, and that customers should contact the store to schedule or join the cancellation list.
Is the retail store open, and what are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The home page displays the notice that the retail store is closed, without further explanation, so current retail status should be confirmed by calling (717) 359-7591.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
July 30, 2021
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://stoneypointfarmmarket.com/, https://stoneypointfarmmarket.com/about-us/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Littlestown