Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46240

Light Hill Meats, LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Lynnville, Tennessee, with a family beef brand and retail bundles.

3851 Cornersville Rd, Lynnville, Tennessee 38472 · Giles County

lighthillmeats.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSISWebsite states no added hormones and no antibiotics

At a glance

  • ·FSIS record lists slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, plus processing, at establishment M46240.
  • ·Very Small plant, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year per the FSIS volume category.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is July 25, 2024.
  • ·Beef shares priced at $7.00 per pound hanging weight with a $500 half or $800 whole deposit, per the website.
  • ·Retail pickup is at a Spring Hill butcher shop; beef share pickup is offered at Spring Hill or Lynnville.

About Light Hill Meats, LLC

Light Hill Meats, LLC operates at 3851 Cornersville Rd in Lynnville, Giles County, Tennessee, under USDA FSIS establishment number M46240. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the plant as Very Small, with a slaughter volume category of 1.0, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The grant of inspection date on file is July 25, 2024. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale.

The company website presents Light Hill Meats primarily as a family beef operation rather than a general-service locker. It describes cattle owned and raised by the family in Giles County, raised with no added hormones and no antibiotics, tended on the farm, processed in the company's own USDA-inspected facility, and sold through its own butcher shop. Ben Neale is named as founder. The site references more than twenty years of herd genetics work and regenerative farming practices, and it says beef is dry-aged 14 to 21 days, then vacuum-sealed and frozen. The company also supports Light Hill Ministries, described as a nonprofit serving local special needs families.

Retail operations center on online bundles and beef shares, with in-store pickup at a butcher shop in Spring Hill, Tennessee, and pickup for beef shares available at either Spring Hill or Lynnville. Search results and a Facebook page title reference Light Hill Meats Custom Processing at the Lynnville address, and the FSIS record confirms custom-exempt slaughter, but the website text on file does not describe terms, booking, or fees for processing customer-owned livestock. Species other than cattle appear in the federal record but not in the website product listings.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • Dry aging, 14 to 21 days as described
  • Vacuum sealing and freezing
  • Custom cut instructions for beef shares
  • Retail butcher shop sales
  • Online ordering with UPS shipping
  • Corporate gift orders

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssowssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Ground beef, 80/20, in 1 lb packs and 20, 30, and 50 lb bulk boxes
  • Boneless ribeye
  • New York strip
  • Filet mignon
  • Top sirloin
  • Bone-in T-bone
  • Bavette steak
  • Outside skirt steak
  • Flank steak
  • Whole packer brisket
  • Chuck roast
  • Bone-in short rib plate
  • Tri-tip
  • Picanha, or culotte roast
  • Craft beef hot dogs
  • Gourmet burger patties
  • Quarter, half, and whole beef shares
  • Dry goods, apparel, and gifts

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows Light Hill Meats performs both inspected slaughter and custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and packages are marked Not for Sale. Species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The plant is Very Small class with a slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year. A Facebook page and a local directory listing identify the Lynnville site as Light Hill Meats Custom Processing. Beyond that, the website text on file focuses on the family's own cattle and its retail brand and does not state booking procedures, lead times, scheduling windows, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, or drop-off requirements for outside livestock. Farmers should contact the plant at (931) 527-3198 to confirm what work is being taken, as listed.

Light Hill Meats, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Light Hill Meats sells beef directly to households through its website. Bundles listed include a September Bundle Box at $167.00 and a second option at $307.00, a Pitmaster Grilling Beef Meat Box at $314.99, and bulk ground beef boxes at $204.99 for 20 lb, $289.99 for 30 lb, and $464.99 for 50 lb, with a stated 10 percent discount versus retail price for bulk. A Quarter Beef Bundle is listed at $1,599.95 for roughly 81 lbs across 68 packages, local pickup only. Half and whole beef shares are reserved with deposits of $500.00 and $800.00, applied at pickup, with a final price of $7.00 per pound hanging weight stated on the half beef page, a cut consultation by phone after the deposit, and 6 to 8 weeks for dry aging and processing. Pickup for shares is offered at Spring Hill or Lynnville, and in-store pickup is at the Spring Hill butcher shop with 24 to 48 business hours notice. Shipping is via UPS on Mondays and Tuesdays only, free on orders of $250 and over, though some items, including the quarter beef and the 30 and 50 lb ground beef boxes, are pickup only.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Light Hill Meats, LLC

Does Light Hill Meats process animals for other farmers?
The FSIS record shows the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and a Facebook page and directory listing use the name Light Hill Meats Custom Processing at the Lynnville address. The website text on file does not state booking terms, minimums, or fees, so contact the plant at (931) 527-3198 to confirm.
What species are slaughtered here?
Cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb are reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection. The website's retail listings cover beef only.
How do I buy a half or whole beef?
The website lists deposit products of $500.00 for a half share and $800.00 for a whole share, applied to the final total at pickup, with a final price of $7.00 per pound hanging weight stated on the half beef page. After the deposit, a representative contacts the buyer to set cut instructions. Processing and dry aging take 6 to 8 weeks, and pickup is at Spring Hill or Lynnville.
Is shipping available?
Yes for some items. The site states shipping is via UPS on Mondays and Tuesdays only, with free shipping on orders of $250 and over. Beef shares, the quarter beef bundle, and the 30 and 50 lb ground beef boxes are listed as local pickup only.
What are the store hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 25, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.lighthillmeats.com/, https://www.lighthillmeats.com/products/light-hill-meats-ground-beef-box) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Lynnville