Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M1893EST. V1893

LoKey Meat Co. LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant with a retail storefront in Pulaski, Tennessee.

3865 Blackburn Hollow Rd., Pulaski, Tennessee 38478 · Giles County

brickchurchmeatsandmore.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·USDA grant of inspection date on file: May 9, 2024.
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, goats, and bison under inspection, as reported to FSIS.
  • ·Offers both USDA-inspected and custom-exempt (Not for Sale) processing.
  • ·Retail storefront with half and whole cow purchases, house-made lard and tallow, and local dairy and produce.
  • ·FSIS very small size class, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.

About LoKey Meat Co. LLC

LoKey Meat Co. LLC operates at 3865 Blackburn Hollow Rd. in Pulaski, Giles County, Tennessee, under USDA establishment numbers M1893 and V1893. The federal record lists meat processing, meat slaughter, and voluntary processing and slaughter of meat, with a grant of inspection date on file of May 9, 2024. FSIS classifies the plant as very small, and its reported slaughter volume category is under 1,000 head per year. Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, goats, and bison.

The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. The website on file describes full slaughter and processing of beef, pork, lamb, and goat, along with custom meat processing, USDA meat processing, and a storefront. A drive-thru drop off is listed for deliveries. A secondary listing describes a 12,000 square foot facility about two miles from Exit 22 on I-65, though that detail comes from a separate site and is not part of the federal record.

Beyond slaughter and cut and wrap, the storefront is described as a farm to table gift shop and grocery, carrying fresh beef, pork, and lamb, half and whole cow purchases, house-made lard and tallow, homemade sausage and bratwurst, farm fresh eggs, local milk and cheese from Flowers Creamery, ice cream from Nash Family Creamery, local honey, seasonings, fresh produce, cowhides, home decor, and kitchen staples. Online ordering and vacuum sealed purchases are listed. Hours, pricing, booking lead times, and ownership details are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Custom cut and wrap
  • Vacuum sealed packaging
  • Drive-thru drop off
  • Retail storefront and grocery
  • Online ordering

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssowssheeplambsgoatsbison

Products and retail

  • Fresh beef
  • Fresh pork
  • Fresh lamb
  • Goat
  • Half cow
  • Whole cow
  • Homemade sausage and bratwurst
  • House-made lard and tallow
  • Cowhides
  • Farm fresh eggs
  • Local milk and cheese (Flowers Creamery)
  • Ice cream (Nash Family Creamery)
  • Local honey
  • Fresh produce
  • Seasonings, including Killer Hogs
  • Kitchen staples
  • Home decor, Lodge cast iron, Case knives, Watkins

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists LoKey Meat Co. as a very small establishment doing meat slaughter and processing under USDA inspection, with cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, goats, and bison reported as species slaughtered. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals owned by the customer, with resulting packages marked Not for Sale. The website describes full slaughter and processing of beef, pork, lamb, and goat, custom meat processing, and a drive-thru drop off for deliveries. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year. Booking windows, scheduling lead times, kill day fees, per pound cut and wrap rates, and minimums are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should contact the plant at (931) 888-6328 to confirm current availability and terms.

LoKey Meat Co. LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website describes a storefront selling fresh beef, pork, and lamb along with half cow and whole cow purchases, homemade sausage and bratwurst, house-made lard and tallow, and vacuum sealed purchases. The shop is also described as a farm to table gift shop and grocery carrying farm fresh eggs, milk and cheese from Flowers Creamery, ice cream from Nash Family Creamery, local honey, fresh produce, seasonings, cowhides, and kitchen staples. Online ordering is listed. Prices, bundle contents, deposit terms, delivery, and shipping are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about LoKey Meat Co. LLC

What species does LoKey Meat Co. slaughter?
The plant reports cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, goats, and bison to FSIS. Its website describes full slaughter and processing of beef, pork, lamb, and goat.
Can I have my own animal processed here?
The federal record shows the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. The website also lists custom meat processing. Scheduling terms and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
The website describes a storefront with fresh beef, pork, and lamb, half cow and whole cow purchases, and online ordering. The plant also reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Prices are not stated in the sources on file.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The listed phone number is (931) 888-6328.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
May 9, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://brickchurchmeatsandmore.com/, https://lokeymeatco.com/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Pulaski