Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3497

TTT Meats +

Doing business as Tackman Land & Cattle LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and custom processing for beef, pork, and lamb in Sunray, Texas.

714 Main Street, Sunray, Texas 79086 · Moore County

tttmeats.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment M3497, very small size class, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year
  • ·Reports slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection
  • ·Slaughter days listed as Tuesdays and Thursdays, by appointment
  • ·Posted processing price of $1.30 per pound for the first 1,000 pounds and $1.60 per pound thereafter, described as all inclusive
  • ·Both custom-exempt processing and retail-exempt sales reported to FSIS

About TTT Meats +

TTT Meats +, operating under Tackman Land & Cattle LLC, is a very small meat plant at 714 Main Street in Sunray, Moore County, Texas. It holds FSIS establishment number M3497 for meat slaughter and meat processing, with a grant of inspection dated September 16, 2025. The plant reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, and its FSIS slaughter volume category is the lowest tier, under 1,000 head per year. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, along with retail-exempt sales.

The company website describes custom processing of beef and pork from live animal to finished product ready for the freezer, and a Facebook listing for the business adds lamb. Slaughter is stated to happen on Tuesdays and Thursdays by appointment, booked by phone or through an online scheduling form. The website says processing plant hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, closed Sundays, with some additional pick-up times available during grocery store hours.

The business is described on the website as run by Alex and Grace Tackman. The triple T name comes from the Tackman family cattle brand at Deep Creek Ranch in the Gila Wilderness of New Mexico, reinterpreted in Texas for the couple's three children. Grace Tackman grew up in Sunray. The website states the plant was opened to shorten wait times for local meat processing and to help address food deserts, and mentions hopes to release a jerky line under the JE brand and to partner with a local family on a restaurant that would also carry basic groceries. Those last two items are described as future plans, not current offerings.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • retail-exempt sales
  • cut and wrap to customer specification
  • appointment scheduling by phone or online form

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifershogslambs

Products and retail

  • beef
  • pork
  • lamb
  • 1 inch rib steak
  • 1 inch T-bone steak
  • 1 inch tenderloin steak
  • 1 inch top sirloin steak
  • 3/4 inch top round steak
  • cube steak
  • flank steak
  • tri-tip roast
  • chuck roast
  • rump roast
  • sirloin tip roast
  • short ribs
  • stew meat
  • burger meat

Hours as listed

Hours of operation for the processing plant: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Some other pick-up times available during grocery store hours. Closed Sundays. Slaughter on Tuesdays and Thursdays by appointment.

For farmers and ranchers

Slaughter days are listed as Tuesdays and Thursdays, and the website asks customers to call or use the online booking calendar to set an appointment for an animal. Processing and pricing are stated as $1.30 per pound for the first 1,000 pounds and $1.60 per pound for any pound after 1,000, described as all inclusive. The website offers a standard list of beef cuts and says customers complete a simple form to direct how the meat is cut. The plant reports both USDA-inspected slaughter and custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, so animals can be handled under inspection or returned as Not for Sale custom product. FSIS lists slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb; the website text names beef and pork, while the company's Facebook listing also names lamb. Minimums, deposits, kill fees, hanging times, and current lead times are not stated in the sources on file.

TTT Meats + reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and the website states that some pick-up times are available during grocery store hours, but no retail counter inventory, bundles, halves or quarters, delivery, shipping, or online ordering of finished meat is described in the sources. The website's stated focus is custom processing of animals the customer already owns, returned packaged and ready for the freezer. A contact form allows visitors to request a call, a pricing sheet, or a plant tour. Households looking to buy meat directly should call (806) 948-4300 to ask what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about TTT Meats +

What species does this plant slaughter?
FSIS records list cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection. The website text names beef and pork; the business Facebook listing also names lamb.
How is processing priced?
The website states $1.30 per pound for the first 1,000 pounds and $1.60 per pound for any pound after 1,000, described as all inclusive. Separate kill fees, deposits, or minimums are not stated.
How do I book an animal?
The website says slaughter happens on Tuesdays and Thursdays and asks customers to call (806) 948-4300 or use the online booking calendar and request form. Current availability and lead times are not stated in the sources on file.
Can I buy meat off a retail counter here?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and the website mentions pick-up times during grocery store hours, but no retail product list, bundles, halves or quarters, shipping, or online ordering is described in the sources. Details beyond that are not yet on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
September 16, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://tttmeats.com/, https://tttmeats.com/our-story/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Sunray