Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. P7044

Tyson Foods, Inc.

Doing business as TSD Sales and Distribution; Tyson Foodservice; Tyson Poultry, Inc.; Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

Large USDA-inspected poultry slaughter and processing plant operated by Tyson Foods in Carthage, Texas.

1484 NE Loop, Carthage, Texas 75633 · Panola County

tysonfoods.com

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment number P7044, listed for poultry slaughter and poultry processing.
  • ·FSIS size class large, slaughter volume category 5.0.
  • ·No custom-exempt processing reported to FSIS.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file April 23, 2015.
  • ·Website on file is the Tyson Foods corporate site, not a plant-specific page.

About Tyson Foods, Inc.

Tyson Foods, Inc. operates establishment P7044 at 1484 NE Loop in Carthage, Panola County, Texas. The federal record lists the plant for poultry slaughter and poultry processing, with poultry as the only species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the establishment in its large size class and places it in slaughter volume category 5.0, the highest volume tier in the directory. The grant of inspection date on file is April 23, 2015. The establishment also appears in the federal record under the alternate names TSD Sales and Distribution, Tyson Foodservice, Tyson Poultry, Inc., and Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

No custom-exempt activity is reported for this establishment, meaning the federal record does not show it processing animals owned by individual farmers or households for their own use. The website on file is the Tyson Foods corporate site, which describes the company rather than this specific plant. That site states Tyson Foods is a multi-national protein-focused food company producing approximately 20 percent of the beef, pork and chicken in the United States, reports about 133,000 team members as of February 2026 and 54 billion dollars in fiscal year 2025 sales, and lists the Tyson, Jimmy Dean, Hillshire Farm, Ball Park, Wright, Aidells and State Fair brands.

The corporate site describes sales through foodservice channels including restaurant chains, schools, military bases, hospitals and nursing homes, and through club stores, grocery stores and discount stores. Plant-level details for the Carthage location, such as hours, retail sales, tours, or intake procedures, are not stated in the sources on file. Details beyond the federal record and the corporate website are not yet on file.

Services

  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing under federal inspection

Species under inspection

chickens

Products and retail

  • Chicken products under the Tyson brand (company-wide, per corporate site)

Questions about Tyson Foods, Inc.

Can a farmer bring birds here for custom processing?
The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity for this establishment, and neither the federal record nor the corporate website describes custom or private-label processing for individual producers. Nothing on file indicates that service is offered.
Is there a retail counter or direct sales to households?
Not stated. The corporate website describes sales through grocery, club, discount and foodservice channels, but no retail store or direct sales at the Carthage plant is mentioned in the sources.
What species are handled at this plant?
Poultry only, according to the species slaughtered under inspection reported to FSIS.
What are the hours and who should be contacted?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The phone number in the federal record is (903) 693-7101 and the address is 1484 NE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633, as listed.

Federal record

Activities
Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
April 23, 2015
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Very large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.tysonfoods.com/, https://www.tysonfoods.com/who-we-are/our-story) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Carthage