Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M1501

JRC Meats

USDA-inspected meat slaughter and processing plant in Oroville, Washington, listed as establishment M1501.

66 Swanson Mill Rd, Oroville, Washington 98844 · Okanogan County

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, establishment number M1501.
  • ·FSIS size class: Very Small.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file: July 9, 2026.
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS, and species detail is not reported.
  • ·No website on file; retail sales, hours, and pricing are not documented.

About JRC Meats

JRC Meats operates at 66 Swanson Mill Rd in Oroville, Washington, in Okanogan County. The plant holds USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M1501 and is listed with FSIS activities of meat slaughter and meat processing. FSIS classifies the establishment in its Very Small size class, and the grant of inspection date on file is July 9, 2026.

The federal record does not report species detail for this establishment, and no custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS. State business records list JRC Meats LLC as a Washington company. Beyond the federal record and that business listing, details are not yet on file: there is no website on file, and no published information about retail sales, hours, pricing, booking, or cut and wrap options.

Farmers and household buyers should contact the plant directly at (509) 486-7065 to confirm what species are handled, whether slaughter and processing dates are available, and whether any meat is sold to the public.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The FSIS listing shows both meat slaughter and meat processing activities at this establishment, so livestock harvest and further processing are within the scope of its federal grant of inspection. Species handled are not reported to FSIS, and no custom-exempt activity is reported, which means work done under the federal grant would yield inspected product rather than custom-exempt, not-for-sale product. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, hauling and drop-off instructions, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (509) 486-7065 to confirm species accepted and scheduling.

JRC Meats operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

Questions about JRC Meats

What does JRC Meats do?
The FSIS directory lists the establishment for meat slaughter and meat processing under federal inspection, as listed. No further description of services is on file.
What animals does the plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS for this establishment, and no other source on file names species. Call (509) 486-7065 to ask.
Can I buy meat directly from JRC Meats?
No retail counter, bundles, delivery, or online ordering are mentioned in any source on file. Whether product is sold to households is not stated.
Does the plant offer custom-exempt processing for a farmer's own use?
The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity for this establishment. Any custom arrangements would need to be confirmed with the plant directly.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 9, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Oroville