Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3467EST. V3467

Natural Harvest LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant on US Hwy 14 in Spring Green, Wisconsin.

E5028 US Hwy 14, Spring Green, Wisconsin 53588 · Sauk County

naturalharvestllc.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for meat slaughter and meat processing, plus voluntary slaughter and processing.
  • ·Reported species slaughtered under inspection: cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter, with customer-owned animals packaged Not for Sale.
  • ·FSIS slaughter volume category 1, under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is July 21, 2025.

About Natural Harvest LLC

Natural Harvest LLC operates a USDA-inspected slaughter and processing facility at E5028 US Hwy 14 in Spring Green, Sauk County, Wisconsin. The plant holds establishment numbers M3467 and V3467 and is listed with FSIS for meat processing, meat slaughter, and voluntary processing and slaughter of meat. The grant of inspection date on file is July 21, 2025.

Under federal inspection the plant reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale.

The website on file is naturalharvestllc.com, and no page text was available for this record. Secondary listings indicate the site references natural butchering and a connection to Prem Meats for local meat, includes a beef processing form with cutting estimates based on an approximately 800 pound grain-finished commercial steer that was standard cut, and lists the contact email naturalharvestllc@gmail.com. A third party directory describes the business as serving farms throughout the Driftless area. Details beyond the federal record are not yet on file, including hours, ownership, founding, retail sales, and pricing.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Voluntary slaughter and processing of meat
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale)
  • Beef cutting instructions submitted by form (per secondary listing)

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowshogssowssheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The plant is listed with FSIS for both slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and it reports custom-exempt slaughter, so a producer can have animals they own killed and cut with the packages marked Not for Sale. Animals slaughtered under federal inspection can yield meat eligible for sale. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year, which indicates a small plant. A secondary listing describes a beef processing form on the establishment website with take home estimates based on an approximately 800 pound grain-finished commercial steer, standard cut. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill and cut fees, and hanging or aging terms are not stated in the sources on file. Producers should call (608) 588-2164 to confirm availability, as listed.

Natural Harvest LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Natural Harvest LLC

What species does this plant slaughter?
The establishment reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under federal inspection.
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use?
Yes, the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the packages Not for Sale. Booking details and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Is there a retail store or are individual cuts sold?
The sources on file do not state that retail sales, bundles, halves or quarters, delivery, or shipping are offered. A secondary snippet references local meat in connection with Prem Meats, but no retail terms are documented here.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The listed phone number is (608) 588-2164 and the listed email is naturalharvestllc@gmail.com.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
July 21, 2025
Size class
Not classified
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Spring Green