Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M18426EST. P18426EST. V18426

Corky's Food Manufacturing, LP

Doing business as Corky's Bar-B-Q Inc.; El Terrifico, LLC; Primo Rib Co.

Memphis barbecue manufacturer producing smoked ribs, pulled pork, frozen entrees, sauces, and rubs.

3006 Fleetbrook Drive, Memphis, Tennessee 38116 · Shelby County

corkysfood.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptFSIS export certification activity listed

At a glance

  • ·Small establishment under USDA inspection with meat, poultry, and voluntary processing activities; grant of inspection date on file 2022-01-25.
  • ·Reports both custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales to FSIS; species detail not reported.
  • ·Website describes cooking with real hickory wood logs and charcoal in seasoned smokers.
  • ·Divisions include retail and grocery, deli, prepared products, and private label and co-packing.
  • ·Sales contacts listed on the website are Tom Cassidy, Chief Sales Officer, and Andrew Arbogast, Regional Sales Manager.

About Corky's Food Manufacturing, LP

Corky's Food Manufacturing, LP operates at 3006 Fleetbrook Drive in Memphis, Shelby County, Tennessee, under USDA establishment numbers M18426, P18426, and V18426. FSIS records list the plant as a small establishment doing meat processing, poultry processing, meat identification, export certification, and voluntary meat processing and voluntary meat slaughter, with a grant of inspection date on file of January 25, 2022. The federal record also lists custom-exempt slaughter, meaning animals owned by the customer are processed and packaged marked Not for Sale, and retail-exempt sales. Species detail is not reported to FSIS. The record shows the business also doing business as Corky's Bar-B-Q Inc., El Terrifico, LLC, and Primo Rib Co.

The company website presents the operation as a food manufacturing arm of Corky's BBQ, with divisions for retail and grocery, deli, prepared products, private label and co-packing, El Terrifico cheese dip, and imported French croissants and pastries. The site states the business began in 1984 and that meats are cooked in seasoned smokers using real hickory wood logs and charcoal, with locally sourced seasoned hickory. It cites more than 8,800 retail outlets carrying Corky's products, more than 1,000,000 frozen dinner entrees sold annually, and more than 3,000,000 pounds of El Terrifico cheese dip sold annually.

The website is organized around wholesale and retail grocery buyers, listing case packs, item IDs, and case weights and inviting product spec requests. It does not describe custom livestock processing, cut and wrap services, hours, or on-site retail sales at the Fleetbrook Drive plant, even though the federal record reports custom-exempt and retail-exempt activity. Details beyond what appears above are not yet on file.

Services

  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Voluntary meat processing
  • Voluntary meat slaughter (as listed in the federal record)
  • Custom-exempt slaughter, packaged Not for Sale (as reported to FSIS)
  • Retail-exempt sales (as reported to FSIS)
  • Export certification
  • Meat identification
  • Private label manufacturing and co-packing
  • Retail and grocery product supply
  • Deli program supply

Products and retail

  • Hickory smoked bar-b-q ribs in original, apple, and honey sauce
  • Half slab ribs
  • Bar-b-q pork shoulder and pulled pork, including an all-natural no-HFCS version
  • Bar-b-q pork burnt ends
  • Bar-b-q beef burnt ends
  • Smoked turkey breast burnt ends
  • Smoked shredded chicken and pulled chicken
  • Frozen dinner entrees, including rib, pork, chicken, and tamale and chili dinners
  • Bar-b-q baked beans and cinnamon apples
  • Bar-b-q sauces: original, hot, apple, honey
  • Dry rubs: original, bourbon, sweet and smokey, honey smoke
  • El Terrifico cheese dip
  • Imported French croissants and pastries

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning animals owned by the customer are processed and returned in packages marked Not for Sale, and lists voluntary meat slaughter and voluntary meat processing among the plant's FSIS activities. The company website does not describe custom livestock work, booking procedures, drop-off scheduling, minimums, kill fees, or cut and wrap options, and species handled are not reported to FSIS. A farmer considering hauling animals here would need to contact the plant directly at (901) 396-9888 to confirm whether custom work is available and on what terms.

Corky's Food Manufacturing, LP reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website is written for wholesale and grocery buyers rather than households, listing products by item ID, case pack, and case weight and offering a product spec request form. It says Corky's products are carried in more than 8,800 retail outlets and links to shipping and restaurant pages for the Corky's brand. The federal record reports retail-exempt sales, but no on-site retail counter, hours, halves and quarters, bundles, or direct delivery from the Fleetbrook Drive plant are described in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Corky's Food Manufacturing, LP

Does this plant process animals for individual farmers?
The federal record reports custom-exempt slaughter, where animals owned by the customer are processed and packaged marked Not for Sale, along with voluntary meat slaughter and voluntary meat processing. The website does not describe custom livestock services, pricing, or scheduling, so a farmer would need to call (901) 396-9888 to confirm.
What species are handled?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS. Product listings on the website include pork, beef, turkey, and chicken items, and the establishment holds both meat and poultry numbers.
Can a household buy directly at the plant?
Not stated. The federal record reports retail-exempt sales, but the website is aimed at grocery, deli, and private label buyers and does not list a retail counter, store hours, or bulk beef or pork packages sold at the Memphis facility.
Is the plant approved for export?
FSIS lists Certification - Export among the establishment's activities. Specific countries or product eligibility are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Identification - Meat; Meat Processing; Poultry Processing; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
January 25, 2022
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.corkysfood.com/, https://www.corkysfood.com/retail-grocery-2/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Memphis