Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M13597EST. V13597

Seaboard Foods, LLC

Doing business as Seaboard Farms, Inc.; Seaboard Foods; Seaboard Foods, LC; Seaboard Foods, LLC; Seaboard Foods, LP

Large USDA-inspected hog slaughter and pork processing plant in Guymon, Oklahoma, with export certification.

2700 Cactus Drive, Guymon, Oklahoma 73942 · Texas County

seaboardfoods.com

USDA inspectedFSIS export certification activitySQF certification for the Guymon plant, per the company websiteThird-party animal welfare audits by Farm Animal Care Training and Auditing (FACTA), per the company website

At a glance

  • ·FSIS lists the plant as large, with hog slaughter, meat processing, and export certification activities.
  • ·Company website reports more than 20,000 hogs processed daily and about 1.4 billion pounds of pork annually at Guymon.
  • ·Plant is 900,000 square feet and was expanded in 2020, per the company website.
  • ·No custom-exempt processing is reported to FSIS, so farmer-owned animal processing is not part of the federal listing.
  • ·Company states the Guymon plant is SQF certified and had zero product recalls in 2024.

About Seaboard Foods, LLC

Seaboard Foods, LLC operates a hog slaughter and pork processing plant at 2700 Cactus Drive in Guymon, Texas County, Oklahoma, under USDA FSIS establishment numbers M13597 and V13597. FSIS lists the establishment's activities as meat slaughter, meat processing, and export certification, with hogs as the only species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the plant as large and places it in slaughter volume category 4.0. The grant of inspection date on file is April 30, 2021. The federal record shows no custom-exempt activity, meaning the plant is not listed as processing animals owned by individual customers. The establishment is also recorded under the names Seaboard Farms, Inc., Seaboard Foods, Seaboard Foods, LC, and Seaboard Foods, LP.

According to the company website, the Guymon plant opened in 1995, has operated at full capacity since 1997, and processes more than 20,000 hogs a day and approximately 1.4 billion pounds of pork annually, which the company describes as a Top 10 pork processor position. The site states the plant covers 900,000 square feet, was expanded in 2020, and is SQF certified. Seaboard Foods describes itself as a division of Seaboard Corporation that began as Seaboard Farms and started building farms in 1990. Company and connected-system farms in Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado, Texas, and Iowa supply hogs to the Guymon plant and to Sioux City, Iowa. The company markets fresh pork under the Prairie Fresh brand and reports zero product recalls in 2024 in its 2024 Sustainability Highlight Report.

The website describes a vertically integrated, or as the company calls it, connected, system spanning genetics, breeding, farrowing, nursery and finishing farms, eight feed mills, processing, and renewable energy. Related businesses named include Seaboard Triumph Foods in Sioux City, Iowa, Triumph Foods in St. Joseph, Missouri, Daily's Premium Meats in Missoula, Salt Lake City, and St. Joseph, Seaboard Foods de Mexico in Reynosa, and Seaboard Energy. The company states that animal welfare audits are conducted by third-party auditor FACTA and that customers are invited to tour its farms and plants. Retail hours, direct-to-consumer sales, and any terms for outside livestock owners are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • Hog slaughter under federal inspection
  • Pork processing
  • Export certification
  • Fresh pork sales to wholesale and foodservice customers
  • Company-owned and contract hog farm operations
  • Feed manufacturing

Species under inspection

hogs

Products and retail

  • Fresh pork
  • Prairie Fresh branded pork products
  • Pork ribs (commemorative packaging noted in company news)
  • Pork bellies supplied to Daily's Premium Meats for bacon
  • Fresh boneless hams (produced at the company's Reynosa, Mexico plant)

For households

The company sells fresh pork under the Prairie Fresh brand through retail and foodservice customers and states it offers a 100 percent consumer satisfaction guarantee on Prairie Fresh pork products. The sources do not describe a retail counter at the Guymon plant, halves or quarters, freezer bundles, online ordering, or direct shipping to households.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Seaboard Foods, LLC

Does this plant process animals for individual farmers?
The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity for this establishment, and neither the FSIS listing nor the company website describes custom processing for outside livestock owners. Hogs are supplied by company-owned and connected-system farms, per the website.
What species are slaughtered here?
FSIS records hogs as the only species slaughtered under inspection at this establishment.
Can households buy meat directly at the plant?
Not stated in the sources. The company markets Prairie Fresh pork through retail and foodservice channels; no on-site retail store, hours, or direct shipping is described.
Is the plant approved for export?
FSIS lists export certification among the establishment's activities, and the company describes selling pork to customers around the world. Specific eligible countries are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
April 30, 2021
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.seaboardfoods.com/, https://www.seaboardfoods.com/our-history/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Guymon