Processor registry
OR · 11 plantsUSDA-inspected very small slaughter plants in Oregon
11 establishments in 9 counties, alphabetical by county. Establishments FSIS classes as Very Small, fewer than ten employees or under $2.5 million in annual sales.
- Clark Meat Science Laboratory(541) 737-1927
Corvallis, Benton County
EST. M9223+P9223Very SmallCattleCustom-exempt slaughter
- Malco's Buxton Meat Co(503) 668-4838
Sandy, Clackamas County
EST. M9264+P9264+V9264Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
- Marks Meat Inc.(503) 266-2048
Canby, Clackamas County
EST. M9265+P9265Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
- Central Oregon Butcher Boys(541) 447-0334
Prineville, Crook County
EST. M27493+P27493+V27493Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
- Crystal Creek Meats(541) 673-9946
Roseburg, Douglas County
EST. M9246+P9246+V9246Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
- Montgomerys Meats Inc(530) 905-2851
Central Point, Jackson County
EST. M565B+V565BVery SmallCattle, Sheep and lamb, Elk, deer, yakCustom-exempt slaughter
- Montgomerys Meats Inc(541) 664-0727
Central Point, Jackson County
EST. M565A+V565AVery SmallSpecies not reportedCustom-exempt slaughter
- Oregon Beef Co.(541) 475-2288
Madras, Jefferson County
EST. M9289+P9289Very SmallSpecies not reportedCustom-exempt slaughter
- Mt. Angel Meat Co.(503) 845-6112
Mount Angel, Marion County
EST. M9270+P9270+V9270Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
- (541) 371-7264
- Stafford's Custom Meats(541) 437-6328
Elgin, Union County
EST. M44868+V44868Very SmallCattle, Hogs, Sheep and lambCustom-exempt slaughter
Questions
How many very small slaughter plants does Oregon have?
11 establishments in Oregon carry the flag in the FSIS directory of 2026-09-01, in 9 counties. 10 of them also report custom-exempt work, which is what a household needs to have its own animal processed.
What does the very small plants flag mean?
Establishments FSIS classes as Very Small, fewer than ten employees or under $2.5 million in annual sales. These are the plants that do custom work for households and cut for small farms, and the ones most likely to have a waiting list.
Are state-inspected plants included?
No. This list is federal grants of inspection only. Oregon also runs a state meat inspection program whose plants can sell within the state; the state agency keeps that list, and the Oregon buying guide explains how the two systems fit together.
Very small plants plants in other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Florida
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Pennsylvania
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory and Establishment Demographic Data, 2026-09-01 edition, filtered to Oregon. Flags are as reported by the establishment; confirm by phone before booking.